Australian Present form Julie!

I won a contest that my Australian friend Julie has at:
Julie1960-quiltsfromdownunder.blogspot.com

Every week until Easter she will post a photo of herself, you have to guess what she might be doing, the country she is in and the location. Isn’t fun, it’s like doing a virtual travel! 🙂
If you guess correctly and you are the first to leave a comment she will send you a present!
Isn’t she sweet!

I am so excited, I won! She sent me 2 fat quarters and an Australian Magazine! This is my first Australian magazine! I am showing you few of the pages:
This Fishnet quilt looks like a fun project, I think it will be pretty if I do all different colors for every square!

My hubby love squares, I think he will be big fan of this “Ten Squared” quilt!
It is always fun to look at quilts and get inspired! I love the tree quilt!
I have to thank my hubby, because I asked him for help and he knew it was China. Thank you Julie for the lovely present from far away!

Happy Sewing!

6 Comments »

  1. Domestic Designer said

    The quilts are really pretty and you are really lucky to have won the giveaway! Have a great day!

  2. Millie said

    Zlaty, Lucky you to win an Australian present from Julie! That is a cute present and it says “Zlaty” all over. Isn’t the blogging quilters the best and nicest people ever.You have a great sewing day or just paging through your new magazine!Hugs,Millie

  3. Tam said

    Congrats Zlaty!!I really like the Australian quilting and stitching magazines VERY inspiring and always filled with great projects.I agree with Millie blogging quilters are the best!I’m off to bake some real Apple Cake now :DHugs2u,Tam

  4. Jackie said

    What a nice package of goodies! I’ve never seen an Australian quilting magazine…I hear they generally feature amazing projects! I like the ones you’ve picked out.

  5. Mrs. Goodneedle said

    Lucky lady you!! What great fun to win a giveaway… enjoy!

  6. MamaDaniel said

    i love to read Aussie’s magazine too.. Love your blog.. Thanks.(Zila, Kuala Lumpur)

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

