Four Quilt Shops on the way to Chicago from PA

I got this two winter fabrics at the first shop “Heirloom Quilting and Antiques “ we stopped at.
I was on the way out when I saw the sheep fabric and I had to get half a yard for the quilt I will make for my mom. She and my dad used to have a mini farm with one or two sheep we used to butcher every year.
After that we visited a little quilt shop that I didn’t find inspiration fabric, so I was good and didn’t buy anything. Next, we visited “The Door Mouse” which is a must see shop in Ohio. They’ve got lots, lots bolts. I got a lot of Christmas fabrics and I couldn’t resist the butterfly fabric 🙂 My husband has a great taste, he picked these fabrics and I will sew the quilt! Pretty!

“Quiltology” is a very modern city shop in Chicago. They have bright colors, lots of Amy Butler and Kaffe Fassett fabrics.

I got a neat Blue Santa panel and some fabrics that will go with some of my stash. I wanted to get some of the Amy Butler fabrics, but I felt guilty because I have a few yards in hand and haven’t done much with it. I loved the green tissue paper the owner wrapped my purchases, so I took the picture with it.


1 Comment »

  1. Millie Kriel said

    Hello ZlatyIt sounds like you and DH had a wonderful quilting trip. You got some really nice fabrics. And DH has good taste in fabric. Have fun getting your fingers into these lovely new winter fabrics.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

